It’s Him

There is no gray area with Jesus.

No gray area means it’s not complicated. It’s not confusing. It doesn’t require a doctorate in theology. It’s just Him. Always Him. Only Him.

Jesus points to Himself and simplifies salvation:

I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.” John 14:6 (Emphasis mine.)

The words in bold indicate the exclusivity of the Gospel. The absence of gray area. The simplicity of salvation.

In a world that reeks of relativism, I am grateful that in Jesus, I know the way, the truth, and the life. And that the assurance of my salvation, my eternal life, my forever, rests solely on Him.

Only Him.

These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life. 1 John 5:13

© Janice Powell 2013

Leave a Reply

