A Tale of Three Fathers

Three fathers have impacted my life far beyond any others.

First, there was my dad who loved my mama so very much, and who lined my bed with $5 bills one semester when I didn’t know how I was going to buy my textbooks. I mean, he did lots of others things, but somehow my crawling into a bed of money is pretty memorable.

Then there’s my hubby who deserves a huge thank you for being the kind of man who provides for our large family, has encouraged me to be a stay-at-home mom these nearly 25 years, and takes the time to give his youngest at age seven a shoulder ride to bed every night at a time in life when most people are empty-nesters.

And, of course, there’s my Heavenly Father who gifted me not only with life, but also with the two most important men in my life. He walks with me, carries me, leads me, holds me, comforts me, loves me, empowers me, and promises to keep me forever with Him.

Happy Father’s Day.

Janice Powell 2013

Leave a Reply

