A Life Conformed

Sweet miracles for me
God faithfully performs
Such blessings He gives
My life He adorns

With forgiveness and love
And freedom so dear
My heart He consumes
As He draws me near

Molding and shaping
A heart once of stone
Bringing life from death
Not leaving me alone

Now I know He will keep me
Ever walking with Him
May I not take for granted
His price for my sin

I’m forever in awe of
His care for me
An insignificant speck
Of humanity

But so valuable to Him
He gave His Son
To die my death
My victory He won

My smallness is great
For His touch transforms
This lowest of lives
Into a life conformed

To His will and His way
Not my own anymore
All I have, all I am
With Him will stay.

Janice Powell 2013

Leave a Reply

