Their Blood Cries Out

She cries, “But Mommy! I love you!”
Warm and secure in her God-given sanctuary–
Until that first shooting pain, that first stab of death.

He questions, “Why me?”
Nestled inside the womb–
Then chopped, mutilated, and suctioned away.

The children cry out, “Save us!”
But only some can hear them.
Others cover their own ears,
Harden their own hearts,
Determine in their own minds that this sin is justified-
This punishing the innocent, this killing the defenseless.

Millions of lives sacrificed on the altar of ignorance and selfishness.

God Most High cries out,

Do you not hear? Do you not see? Life is a gift! A baby is a miracle, not a curse!

When I look at America, I see the blood of millions of slaughtered children–My children! And I see each one, each unique life created for a specific purpose. A purpose never fulfilled.

Yes, they are here with Me, never again to suffer pain and rejection. But that does not acquit your guilt! Stop believing the hellish lie that it is better to kill them than to give them up for adoption!

America, repent! Turn from the unspeakable wickedness of shedding innocent blood. You are drowning in it!

Repent! How long do you think I can possibly refrain from emptying out My wrath upon you? You have suffered portions of it already. Do you truly wish for more?

Repent! Stand up for the most defenseless among you. Remember your helplessness in the face of your sin and your guilt. Remember that I gave my only Son to free you from condemnation. Yet you trample on My mercy, and your bloody footprints desecrate My holy and wondrous gift of grace.

America, repent. I am merciful and I am gracious, but I am also just. And justice demands reparation.

America, I implore you, stop the killing! Stem the tide of innocent blood seething in angry currents over your freedom and your future, indicting the nation I began for my own purpose.

You were created and called as a beacon of hope and refuge, a light of liberty to those oppressed. But now you selfishly snuff out hope, savagely invade the holy refuge of the womb, and greedily oppress the most helpless among you.

Their blood cries out for justice.

America, repent.

Janice Powell 2014

“When I say to the wicked, ‘O wicked man, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked man shall die in his iniquity, but his blood I will require from your hand. But if you on your part warn a wicked man to turn from his way and he does not turn from his way, he will die in his iniquity, but you have delivered your life.”
Ezekiel 33:8-9 NAS

They even sacrificed their sons And their daughters to demons,
And shed innocent blood, The blood of their sons and daughters, Whom they sacrificed to the idols of Canaan; And the land was polluted with blood.
Psalm 106:37-38 NKJV

There are six things the LORD hates, seven that are detestable to him:
haughty eyes, a lying tongue, hands that shed innocent blood,
a heart that devises wicked schemes, feet that are quick to rush into evil,
a false witness who pours out lies and a man who stirs up dissension among brothers.
Proverbs 6:16-19 NIV

Dear Reader,

If you have had an abortion, I am truly sorry for your loss. I don’t know who you are, but Jesus does, and He is ready to forgive you and set you free. I ask that He meet you where you are, heal your mind, and fill the empty places of your heart with His perfect love.

In His grace,

Janice

For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive,
And abundant in lovingkindness to all who call upon You.
Psalm 86:5 NAS

Leave a Reply

