Still and Always

My daughter snapped this photo with her phone as we recently drove through Arkansas. When I saw the picture, I immediately thought of this line from the old hymn, My Hope is Built on Nothing Less by Edward Mote, who penned the timeless words about 180 years ago.

Because He never changes, Jesus Christ is still and always the solid rock – unmovable, unchangeable, undaunted. There is no other foundation upon which we can build our lives and be held securely for eternity. All else truly is sinking sand.

solid rock final JPG

Janice Powell 2014

You may look here for the complete lyrics.

2 thoughts on “Still and Always

  1. It’s sad for me to see so many who do not know what this means, especially in my family. Keep up the good work Janice!

    1. Christine, I prayed for your family. May they come to know Jesus as their Lord and Savior, and understand that all else is sinking sand! ~Janice

Leave a Reply

