Wouldn’t this be an amazing farewell address?

Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or thinkaccording to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and everAmen.

In the spirit of Ephesians 3:20-21, I wrote this farewell address on behalf of the current President.

Dear America,

First, I apologize for perpetuating a hoax on you, the American people. I confess I am not legally qualified to be the President because, as many of you rightly suspected, I was not born on US soil. I am deeply grieved by this and many other mistakes I have made.

What has brought about the change in me? Jesus Christ. I have shamelessly spent my time in office fighting against Him and all that is good and right and just. But no more.

I confess my sin of deceit and I beg for your forgiveness.

I confess that I wrongly pushed for you to condone abortion, and yes, even pay for it.

I confess that I wrongly pushed for homosexuals to receive special legal status.

I confess that I dealt treacherously with terrorists in an attempt to undermine the power and freedom of the United States of America.

I confess that I proudly decimated the Constitution when I should have been humbly striving to protect it.

I realize that although I am genuinely sorry for the destruction I have caused, there are consequences to my behavior. I am willing to succumb to whatever disciplinary actions I am due.

However, I implore you, citizens of America, take your country back. Submit wholeheartedly to the Lord of Heaven and earth, commit this nation and your lives completely to Him, and He will restore what the locusts have eaten. And never, never think that you possess power that is greater than His.

Thank you to those of you who prayed for me even though everything I did went against your beliefs. I am a changed man. I am grateful to you and to my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, for grace greater than my sin.

Farewell.

 

Janice Powell 2014

3 thoughts on “Wouldn’t this be an amazing farewell address?

  1. Assuming somehow that he became a humble man instead of who he is, is wishful thinking. Power corrupts, absolute power, absolutely corrupts. He was raised to do what he is doing and he thinks he has every right to, even an obligation to see America suffer, that’s his ideology.

  2. The sadness is entirely in reading your last paragraph, as I would guess that most confessing Christians have rarely prayed for him…myself included…..which says a lot about our own faith in a God that can do anything….

Leave a Reply

