I’m a “Judgmental, Hateful Bigot”

If I tell you that your behavior is wrong, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I tell you I feel sorrow and pity for your blindness, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I tell you I am praying for you to find the truth, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I offer my advice to you on how to make your life better by following God, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I tell you I love you but not your sin, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I disagree with you on any moral issue, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

If I so much as dare to imply that there is a standard by which we are to live, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

So, unless I agree with you on every point and approve of every one of your actions and decisions, you accuse me of being a judgmental, hateful bigot.

Therefore, if the description “judgmental, hateful bigot’ is based simply on disagreement, and you declare that I am a judgmental, hateful bigot because we disagree, what does that make you?

Janice Powell 2016

But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised.
1 Corinthians 2:14 NAS

Your word is a lamp to my feet
And a light to my path.
Psalm 119:105 NAS

 

 

One thought on “I’m a “Judgmental, Hateful Bigot”

Leave a Reply

